Leffe

Yum

The Basics: 

6.6% ABV

Produced By InBev

The Review: The first thing you will notice is this beer has a very similar taste to other Belgian and German wheat beers.  what does this mean?  It means its good!  In fact I enjoyed it much more than Hoedgard.  The beer has a subtle sweetness, with maybe some hints of Orange some spices.  A very pleasant taste.  Although I don’t have its official bitterness rating in front of me I can tell you that it is low.  This beer is very drinkable.

What does this all mean for the average drinker? (AKA people like me)

This is a good beer for casual drinking.  It’s got some strength to it at 6.6% so you won’t feel the need to chug a 12 pack, plus it tastes good.

If you are in a pinch you could use it for drinking games, it won’t leave a bad taste in your mouth if you have to chug one.  But it’s a nice beer with a nice beer price, so I wouldn’t make a habit of playing “chug the beer” with it.

Final thoughts: A good beer, give it a try.  It’s not overpowering, flavorful, and has enough alcohol to give it some weight.

Final Grade: 89… A very solid showing

Leave a comment